‘Could It be Magic…?’

So the song goes…. For the older reader that would be Barry Manilo or more recently ( I say recently that would be 1993) Take That.

That song comes to mind for a few reasons tonight.

As some of you know I have a chronic pain condition called IC and over that last four years it was become increasingly worse. After a conversation with a friend who lives in the US I decided to try magnet therapy.

I have no idea if this will work but Ive been wearing my silver horseshoe (of course) magnet bracelet for a week and I definitely have less pain!! Of course this is not a clinical test there could be other reasons. But if this continues I will be delighted!!

Another little piece of magic last week, an old friend came back into my life. This person has been part of my life on and off since high school and having both been through some very difficult years with other people we finally put out cards on the table and decided to take a chance. I was asked ‘are we making the same mistake’ I answered no, because after 15 years apart we are different people. Our, at times, traumatic experiences at the hands of others, have made us better people.  Be brave I said, take a chance at happiness.

Of course nothing is ever simple and the miles separate us but a visit next week is much anticipated!

Could it be magic? Well I feel I have been blessed with a little magic!  I feel loved x

4 thoughts on “‘Could It be Magic…?’

  1. Ooh how exciting!! ALL of it!
    I’ve seen magnets do amazing things, in fact my daughter did a science project on the reasons why… bugger me if I can remember them though!
    As for the rest of it, I wish you MUCH MUCH happiness & hope it works out!

  2. Yeah – I wear my magnets all the time – I’m sure they make my joints feel better – so who cares if it’s scientific or not – any help is good help AND – hey a little bit of loving goes a long way – on the up FM. x

Leave a Reply

